Copy Service Definition
A Service Definition can be copied if it is within the same tenant. This can be used to expand an existing Service Definition without affecting it whilst it is in use or to create similar Service Definitions with minor changes without building the Service Definition from scratch, speeding up your initial setup time even more!
All settings will be copied from the original Service Definition.
- Go to Admin > Service Definitions and open the one to copy
- Click 'Copy'

- Add the new name to the copy Service Definition pop-up

- Click 'Copy'
- Apply any changes required to the newly created Service Definition
Delete a Service Definition
When a Service Definition is no longer required it can be deleted from the app by any member of the App Manager role groups.
If there is additional information that should be collected and applied during the change above.
Deactivate a Service Definition
A Service Definition can be deactivated, this will remain in the Admin area, but will no longer be visible for users to request.
All workspaces will remain linked. To achieve this, click Active to toggle to Inactive.
Delete a Service Definition
- Go to Admin > Service Definitions
- Open the one that will be deleted
- Click Delete
- Confirm the Service Definition that the any remaining workspaces will be moved to.
NOTE: All workspaces must be linked to a Service Definition, transferring will ensure a more controlled transfer.

- Click 'Delete & Transfer'
The last Service Definition cannot be deleted, please create any additional templates and then delete.