If you do decide not to renew or your license expires, the following impact will be found:
- The centralized Directory of all Teams, Groups, Sites, plans and communities will need to be managed via each admin centre
- Any lease/lifecycle policies will cease to run, all workspaces will remain.
- Reminder emails setup will stop
- Automated actions will stop - Archive, delete, change settings or more
- When new workspaces are created there will be no set expiry date
- Maintaining 2 owners will now be a manual process
- If restricting owners to members (ProvisionPoint mode) is applied, additional owners may need to be applied
- Naming conventions will no longer be applied automatically
- Site Level External Sharing will no longer be applied automatically
- Register as Hubs will need to be completed manually
- Association to Hubs will not be applied automatically
- Additional Lists & Libraries will no longer be created automatically nor their additional settings be applied
- Sync Content Types
- Versioning
- default Sensitivity labels
- Default Retention labels
- Teams channels and apps will no longer be added automatically
- Team & Group settings will not be automatically applied
- Planner Plans (including buckets & tasks) will no longer be automatically created
- Additional metadata captured on request will no longer be available for new requests.
- Integration Lists will no longer be updated automatically, but will remain in place.
- Site Directory Lists
- Custom lists on the Site created
- Timeline history of changes will no longer be tracked
- An extract can be provided to CSV/Excel for you
- Compliance checks will no longer be run, keeping your workspaces compliant with your rules
- Removal or replacement of disabled Owners
- Enforce 2 owners are available
- Automatic alignment of security settings
- Automatic alignment of naming conventions
- Automatic archive or deletion of unused workspaces
- Automatic extension of active workspaces
- Automatic removal of inactive guests
- Automatic extend or reduce lifecycle based on activity
- Reporting of any of the above and more.
- Any API calls built out will cease to be applied
- Additional settings to sites applied via PnP will stop
- Service accounts will no longer be added as owners for Groups automatically, if this was enabled for your instance.
- Any customised webhooks or custom actions will need to be triggered in another way.
The impact will vary depending on the features you are using.
If you were not aware of some of these features and they may be of use, please reach out to our team to find out more or speak with your account manager.